COVID-19: Keeping Campus Safe.


Administration Contacts

Vice President & Dean Joseph I. Shapiro, MD 304-691-1700
Vice Dean for Basic Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD 304-696-7313
Vice Dean for Business Development Ali Oliashirazi, MD 304-691-1274
Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs Joseph E. Evans, MD 304-691-1602
Vice Dean for Government Relations, Health Care Policy & External Affairs James B. Becker, MD 304-691-1602
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education Paulette S. Wehner, MD 304-691-1817
Vice Dean for Medical Education Bobby Miller, MD 304-691-1703
Vice Dean for Research & Graduate Education Uma Sundaram, MD 304-691-1841
Senior Associate Dean for Physician Collaboration & Student Engagement Mark A. Studeny, MD 304-691-8500
Associate Dean for Admissions Christine Gilkerson, MD 304-691-1000
Associate Dean for Admissions
Director of the Center for Rural Health
Jennifer Plymale, MA 304-691-1182
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Juan R. Sanabria, MD 304-691-1200
Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion Shelvy Campbell-Monroe, PhD 304-691-1607
Associate Dean for Diversity Leonard White, MD 304-691-1050
Associate Dean for Faculty Advancement Darshana Shah, PhD 304-691-8639
Associate Dean for Medical Education Nitin Puri, MD/PhD 304-691-8828
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Amy Smith, BSN, M.Ed. 304-691-8684
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs Marie Frazier, MD 304-691-1300
Assistant Dean for Admissions & Student Affairs Cindy Warren, MA 304-691-1738
Assistant Dean for Clinical Research Usha Murughiyan, MBBS 304-691-6812
Assistant Dean for Continuing Medical Education David N. Bailey, MBA 304-691-1770
Director of Animal Resources Kelly J. Hopper, DVM 304-696-7374
Director of Development & Alumni Affairs Linda Holmes, MA 304-691-1711
Director of Medical Education Paul Ferguson, MD 304-691-1762
Director of Physician Assistant Program Ginger Boles, MS, PA-C 304-691-1979
Director of External Affairs Sheanna Spence, MSJ 304-691-1639
Assistant Director, Student Financial Services Cindy Canterberry, MS 304-691-8739
Registrar Traci West-McCombs 304-691-6940
Chair, Curriculum Committee Nancy Norton, MD 304-696-7349

Marshall Health Executive Management

Chief Executive Officer, Marshall Health Beth L. Hammers, MBA 304-691-1712
Chief Medical Officer, Marshall Health Joseph E. Evans, MD 304-691-1602
Chief Medical Information Officer, Marshall Health Shannon Browning, RPh, MD 304-691-1066
Chief Financial Officer, Marshall Health J. Matt Straub, MBA 304-691-1284
Chief Operating Officer, Marshall Health Nathan Ward, JD 304-691-1705
Chief Information Officer, Marshall Health Michael J. McCarthy, MA 304-691-1750

Basic Science Department Chairs

Biomedical Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD 304-696-7313
Pathology Krista Denning, MD 304-691-8860

Clinical Department Chairs

Cardiovascular Services Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD 304-691-1050
Dentistry, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Raj Khanna, DMD, MD 304-691-1247
Dermatology Charles Yarbrough, MD 304-529-0900
Family & Community Health Stephen Petrany, MD 304-691-1165
Internal Medicine Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD 304-691-1050
Neurology Paul Ferguson, MD 304-691-1157
Neurosurgery Anthony Alberico, MD 304-691-1787
Obstetrics & Gynecology David Jude, MD 304-691-1460
Oncology James C. Jensen, MD 304-523-6421
Ophthalmology James Gigantelli, MD 304-691-8800
Orthopaedics Ali Oliashirazi, MD 304-691-1274
Pediatrics Susan L. Flesher, MD 304-691-1300
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine Suzanne Holroyd, MD 304-691-1500
Surgery David A. Denning, MD 304-691-1200
Urology Lawrence M. Wyner, MD 304-691-1900