Contacts

Administration Contacts

Vice President of Health Affairs
Dean, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
David Gozal, MD, MBA, PhD (Hon) 304.691.1700
gozal@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Addiction Sciences & Recovery Stephen M. Petrany, MD 304.691.1165
petrany@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Basic Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD 304.696.7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Business Development Ali Oliashirazi, MD 304.691.1274
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Government Relations, Health Care Policy & External Affairs James B. Becker, MD 304.691.1602
becker1@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education Paulette S. Wehner, MD 304.691.1817
wehner@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Medical Education Bobby L. Miller, MD  304.691.1313
miller12@marshall.edu
Vice Dean for Research & Graduate Education Uma Sundaram, MD 304.691.1841
sundaramu@marshall.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs Joseph W. Werthammer, MD 304.691.1602
werthammer@marshall.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Physician Collaboration & Student Engagement Mark A. Studeny, MD 304.691.8500
studeny@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Marie Frazier, MD 304.691.1300
frazierm@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Admissions Christine Gilkerson, MD 304.691.1000
gilkers6@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Admissions
Director of the Robert C. Byrd Center for Rural Health
Jennifer Plymale, MA 304.691.1182
plymale@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Juan R. Sanabria, MD 304.691.1200
sanabriaj@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education Mohammed Ranavaya, MD, JD 304.691.1170
ranavaya@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion Shelvy Campbell-Monroe, PhD 304.691.1607
campbels@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Diversity Leonard White, MD 304.691.1050
whitel@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty Advancement Darshana Shah, PhD 304.691.8639
shah@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Medical Education Nitin Puri, MD/PhD 304.691.8828
purin@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Amy Smith, BSN, MEd 304.691.8684
smith305@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Admissions & Student Affairs Cindy Warren, MA 304.691.1738
800.544.8514
warren@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Assessment & Evaluation Nancy Norton, MD 304.696.7349
norton2@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Clinical Research Usha Murughiyan, MBBS 304.691.6812
murughiyan@marshall.edu
Director of Animal Resources Richard J. Probst, DVM, MPH 304.696.7374
probstr@marshall.edu
Director of Development & Alumni Affairs Linda Holmes, MA 304.691.1711
holmes@marshall.edu
Director of Graduate Medical Education Amanda Jones, BA, C-TAGME 304.691.1817
cartmel1@marshall.edu
Director of Medical Education Paul Ferguson, MD 304.691.1762
ferguson71@marshall.edu
Director of Physician Assistant Program Ginger Boles, MS, PA-C 304.691.1979
bolesg@marshall.edu
Assistant Director, Student Financial Services Kourteny Sandefur 304.691.8739
sandefurk@marshall.edu
Registrar Traci West-McCombs 304.691.6940
west12@marshall.edu
Chair, Curriculum Committee Lawrence Grover, PhD 304.696.7328
grover@marshall.edu
Chair, Clerkship Committee Hisham Keblawi, MD 304.691.1400
hkeblawi@marshall.edu
Chair, Pre-Clerkship Committee Nancy Norton, MD 304.696.7349
norton2@marshall.edu

Marshall Health Executive Management

Chief Physician Executive Larry D. Dial Jr., MD 304.691.1602
dial5@marshall.edu
Chief Executive Officer Beth L. Hammers, MBA 304.691.1712
bhammers@marshall.edu
Chief Medical Information Officer Shannon Browning, RPh, MD 304.691.1066
fudge1@marshall.edu
Chief Financial Officer Matt Straub, MBA 304.691.1284
straub3@marshall.edu
Chief Information Officer Michael J. McCarthy, MA 304.691.1750
mccarthy@marshall.edu
Chief Marketing Officer Sheanna M. Spence, MS 304.691.1639
smith566@marshall.edu
Chief Operating Officer Nathan Ward, JD 304.691.1705
ward85@marshall.edu

Department Chairs

Anesthesiology Jay Shepherd, MD 304.691.1200
shepherd9@marshall.edu
Biomedical Sciences Gary O. Rankin, PhD 304.696.7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Cardiovascular Services Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD 304.691.1050
elhamdani@marshall.edu
Clinical & Translational Sciences Uma Sundaram, MD 304.691.1841
sundaramu@marshall.edu
Dentistry, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Raj Khanna, DMD, MD 304.691.1247
rkhanna@marshall.edu
Dermatology Shane E. Cook, MD 304.691.1930
cook232@marshall.edu
Family & Community Health Adam M. Franks, MD 304.691.1165
franks1@marshall.edu
Internal Medicine Bisher Mustafa, MD 304.691.1050
mustafab@marshall.edu
Neurology Paul Ferguson, MD 304.691.1157
ferguson71@marshall.edu
Neurosurgery Nicolas Phan, MD 304.691.1787
phann@marshall.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology David Jude, MD 304.691.1460
jude@marshall.edu
Oncology James C. Jensen, MD 304.523.6421
jensenj@marshall.edu
Ophthalmology Vishal Verma, MD 304.691.8800
verma1@marshall.edu
Orthopaedics Ali Oliashirazi, MD 304.691.1274
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Pathology Krista Denning, MD 304.691.8860
haught5@marshall.edu
Pediatrics Susan L. Flesher, MD 304.691.1300
nine@marshall.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine Suzanne Holroyd, MD 304.691.1500
holroyds@marshall.edu
Surgery David A. Denning, MD 304.691.1200
denning@marshall.edu
Urology Lawrence M. Wyner, MD 304.691.1900
wyner@marshall.edu