Resident/Fellow of the Month Nomination

Selection and Eligibility Recognition

The Office of Graduate Medical Education expresses appreciation to all of our conscientious and hard-working Residents/Fellows who take excellent care of patients daily. The Marshall University School of Medicine has an outstanding graduate medical education program because of our Residents’ and Fellows’ dedication, commitment to learning and teaching, and for providing excellent patient care.

Recipient Announcement

The Resident/Fellow of the Month will recognize a Resident/Fellow who has displayed exemplary service to patients and/or families, colleagues, and the outstanding educational efforts and/or humanitarian service. The selected Resident of the Month will receive $100 in either educational funds or bonus funds and access to a designated parking spot for the month. Recipients must be in good standing and enrolled in an ACGME accredited residency or fellowship program sponsored by the School of Medicine or the Marshall Community Health Consortium.


  • Anyone can nominate a Resident/Fellow for the Recognition.
  • Self-nominations are not allowed.
  • Individuals may be re-nominated during the course of the year: however, previous winners of the Resident/Fellow of the Month are not eligible to be recognized twice during the same Academic Year.
  • Nominees must be in good standing with their ACGME program.

Outstanding Residents/Fellows nominees should set the standard for displaying exemplary service to patients and/or families; providing outstanding educational or training efforts; providing humanitarian service; and/or, representing the School of Medicine in a manner that surpasses other residents/fellows. The Selection Committee will be chosen by the Vice Dean, Graduate Medical Education.

Deadline Date:

Nominees must be submitted via the on-line form no later than midnight of the 15th of every month to be considered for the following month. Nominations received after deadline will be considered the following month.

Nomination Form

Meet the Past Awardees